Each batch of BLACKENED has a unique playlist that was used
to sonically-enhance the whiskey during finishing. As the
well-aged whiskey rests in the finishing barrels, the music is
played to the barrel causing the whiskey inside to move and
interact with the wood. The movement of the whiskey and the
amount of interaction depends on the song being played,
so the variation of the music creates a slight nuance from
one batch to the next. Throughout this process, Dave
tests the whiskey to determine the optimal color
and flavor profile for each batch.


Selected and arranged by:

James Hetfield
Lars Ulrich
Kirk Hammett
Robert Trujillo

1. Eye of the Beholder
2. Cyanide
3. I Disappear
4. For Whom The Bell Tolls
5. Sad But True
6. One
7. The Outlaw Torn
8. Broken, Beat & Scarred
9. The Call Of Ktulu
10. The Thing That Should Not Be
11. Dream No More
12. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity
13. Fight Fire With Fire
14. Orion
15. Disposable Heroes


Selected and arranged by:

James Hetfield

1. The Ecstasy Of Gold (Metallica version)
2. Of Wolf And Man
3. Seek & Destroy
4. Fade To Black
5. Hardwired
6. Orion
7. Fuel
8. The Unforgiven II


Selected and arranged by:

Lars Ulrich

1. The Shortest Straw
2. Wasting My Hate
3. The Unforgiven III
4. Trapped Under Ice
5. Atlas, Rise!
6. No Leaf Clover
7. No Remorse
8. Disposable Heroes


Selected and arranged by:

Kirk Hammett

1. Eye Of The Beholder
2. Battery
3. The Four Horsemen
4. Whiskey In The Jar
5. Lords Of Summer
6. Of Wolf And Man
7. Here Comes Revenge
8. Devil’s Dance


Selected and arranged by:

Robert Trujillo

1. Spit Out The Bone
2. Suicide & Redemption
3. All Nightmare Long
4. The Struggle Within
5. The Day That Never Comes
6. Metal Militia
7. Creeping Death
8. Dyers Eve


Selected and arranged by:

James Hetfield

1. My Apocalypse
2. Until It Sleeps
3. For Whom the Bell Tolls
4. Mama Said
5. All Nightmare Long
6. The Memory Remains
7. Invisible Kid
8. The Call of Ktulu